Grown

I moved the majority of my things last week, and have been waiting ever since for my friend to have some free time to help me move the rest of the things with her car. So everything was well on its way, just at a stand still. So we planned to finish this the other day, which could not come any sooner. The other night, my boyfriend’s roommate and I had a little talk about me being in the house. I know he does not want me here when the boyfriend is not here, but that is not so-much fair. So I explained to him that I am moving my stuff but have to wait for certain outside forces to induce the moving process. Everything seemed fine. However, yesterday when I came home to shower, I was here for all of thirty minutes… if that. While I was in the shower, he realized I was there and slammed the door to his bedroom. This has been something he has been doing for a couple weeks before I left for New Mexico. I guess it is his way to let me know he does not appreciate my being. The first few times I really felt like I was imposing, so I took myself out of the house more and more often. But after his actions of yesterday I feel no need to give him the freedom of being alone in his own house. What kind of immature bastard slams the door? I would expect that kind of behavior from a ten year old, but the boy is in his mid-twenties… grow up.

Leave a comment